Album cover

The Ocean


Precambrian is the third studio album by the German metal band The Ocean, released on November 5, 2007 through Metal Blade Records. It features several guest musicians, including Caleb Scofield, Nate Newton, Dwid Hellion, Tomas Hallbom, Erik Kalsbeek and musicians from the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra.




Side A
  1. Hadean
  2. Eoarchaean
  3. Palaeoarchaean
Side B
  1. Mesoarchaean
Side C
  1. Siderian
  2. Rhyacian
  3. Orosirian
Side D
  1. Statherian
  2. Calymmian
Side E
  1. Ectasian
  2. Stenian
Side F
  1. Tonian
  2. Cryogenian
  3. Rhyacian (2017 Studio Version)

All albums by The Ocean

Album cover
Album cover
Album cover